812-335-7675

Systems Thinking & Change Division

Welcome to the Division of Systems Thinking and Change!

We are a group of people who want to shape change in diverse organizational environments by thinking through the process together. We collaborate on practical applications, theories, quality research, and data driven systems thinking models that create and inform new avenues of impact and inquiry through its applications in emerging fields and technologies.

STC has several initiatives in which you may choose to become involved. These initiatives include: planning and delivering webinars, organizing and implementing professional development, conferring division-sponsored awards, increasing STCs social presence, redesigning the STC website, collaborating across AECT divisions, submitting and reviewing AECT convention proposals, and participating in a book club!

Join Us!

Current AECT members can click here to join the Division of Systems Thinking and Change


If you are not a member of AECT then you can join today by clicking here

If you you are interested in becoming involved in specific committees or initiatives, then we encourage you to contact the corresponding person listed below.

  • Awards Committee: Minkyoung Kim, kim@uwf.edu

  • Cross Division: Todd Adrian, tadrian@irsc.edu   

  • Events and Webinars: Suha Tamim, suhatmm1@gmail.com  

  • Professional Development: Sheila Murphy, sheila.murphy@gmail.com and Tracey Regenold, traceyregenold@gmail.com

  • Publications: Aaron Bond, mabond@vt.edu & Beth Sockman, bsockman@pobox.esu.edu

  • Social Presence: Thomas Lamey, TWLamey@salisbury.edu 

  • STC Book Club: Samantha Blevins, sblevins@radford.edu

2019-2020 Division Board

Past President

  • Aaron Bond

mabond@vt.edu  


President

  • Suha Tamim

suhatmm1@gmail.com


President Elect

  • Shelly Walters

saw034@uark.edu


Communications Officer

  • Thomas Lamey

TWLamey@salisbury.edu


Secretary/Treasurer

  • Monica Sulecio de Alvarez  monica7@vt.edu  

AECT Board Representative

GSA Representative

Division Board Members

  • Beth Sockman

  bsockman@po-box.esu.edu

  • Minkyoung Kim

  kim@uwf.edu

  • Fred Baker

  fredwbaker@gmail.com

  • Todd Adrian

  tadrian@irsc.edu 

1

Educational Partners