Systems Thinking & Change Division

Welcome to the Division of Systems Thinking and Change!

We are a group of people who want to shape change in diverse organizational environments by thinking through the process together. We collaborate on practical applications, theories, quality research, and data driven systems thinking models that create and inform new avenues of impact and inquiry through its applications in emerging fields and technologies.

STC has several initiatives in which you may choose to become involved. These initiatives include: planning and delivering webinars, organizing and implementing professional development, conferring division-sponsored awards, increasing STC's social presence, collaborating across AECT divisions, submitting and reviewing AECT convention proposals, and learning and exchaging in the Division's book club!

Join Us!

Current AECT members can click here to join the Division of Systems Thinking and Change. You are welcome to participate in our regular Executive Board meetings on every third Friday of the month from 13:00 to 14:00 p.m. Eastern Time, and to stay for 30 more minutes for Professional Development on Systems Thinking and Change. We discuss articles and use cases to apply systems thinking. Every third week of the month, watch your inbox for the link to join!

If you are not a member of AECT, then you can join today by clicking here.

If you are interested in becoming involved in specific committees or initiatives, then we encourage you to contact the corresponding person listed below.

2020-2021 Division Board

Past President


President Elect

Communications Officer


AECT Board Representative

GSA Representative

Division Board Members

Educational Partners