International Division

About International Division 

The International Division of the Association for Educational Communication and Technology(AECT) facilitates communication among educational technology professionals and students worldwide. The International Division promotes interactions that transcend international boundaries and cultural lines by mentoring and fostering educational endeavors, and coordinating communication with peer associations around the world. The International Division offers members opportunities for presentations and provides a hospitality area for all AECT conference attendees.

Click here to view the International Division BYLAWS and STANDING RULES.

Got questions? 
contact: international@aect.org



Seungoh Paek
Seungoh Paek  
(University of Hawaii)
Hengtao Tang
(University of South Carolina)
Past President
Briju Thankachan
(Ohio University)
Nicole Wang
(Penn State University)
Communication Officer
Lin Zhong 
(Southern Illinois University
Newsletter Editor
Yu-Chun Kuo 
(Rowan University)
AECT Board 
Charles Xiaoxue Wang
(Florida Gulf Coast University)
TechTrends Representative
Yu-Chang Hsu
(Boise State University) 
ETR&D Representative
Patricia Young
(Univ. of Maryland, Baltimore County)
ICEM Representative
Robert Doyle
(Harvard University)
Professional Coordinator
Moon-Heum Cho
(Syracuse University)
GSA Representative
Farjahan Shawon 
(University of Idaho)

Join Us

AECT members can click here to join the International Division and click the 'Sign Up' icon to join.
If you are not an AECT member, you can join today and select the International Division.

New Content

Educational Partners