AECT and Divisional Awards

* Supported by the AECT Foundation

Select award name for description and nomination procedures.

AECT Fellows Nominations NEW

AECT Distinguished Service Award

AECT Special Service Award

AECT Annual Achievement Award

AECT J. Michael Spector Appreciation Award
AECT David Jonassen Excellence in Research Award
*AECT Jerrold E. Kemp Endowed Lecture Series

AECT Cross-Cultural Research Award
(supported by Korean Society of Educational Technology)
*AECT James W. Brown Publication Award
*AECT Legacy Scholarship

*AECT Mentor Endowment Scholarship  
*Phillip Harris Transformational Leadership Development - Early Career Award

*Phillip Harris Transformational Leadership Development - Mid-Career Award NEW for 2023

AECT Convention Leadership Internship Awards

*Strohbern Intern Award

*Cochran Intern Award

*Jenny K. Johnson International Intern (offered again in 2022)

Culture Learning and Technology Division

*AECT McJulien Graduate Student Scholarship Award (plaque supported by Routledge Publishing)
McJulien Scholar Best Paper Award (plaque supported by Routledge Publishing)

Exceptional Service Award

Outstanding Publication Award: Journal Article
Outstanding Publication Award: Book Chapter

Outstanding Publication Award: Book

Outstanding Publication Award: Social Media


Design and Development Division

Outstanding Book Award

Outstanding Journal Article Award

Outstanding Practice Award

Nova Southeastern University Award for Outstanding Practice

Robert M. Gagne Award for Graduate Student Research


Distance Learning Division

Crystal Award

Distance Education Best Practices Award

Distance Education Book Award

Distance Education Book Chapter Award
Journal Article Awards

Graduate Student Research Award

Best Conference Proposal Awards


Emerging Learning Technologies Division

Emerging Learning Technology Award

John Curry Distinguished Service Award



Early Career Scholar Award (previously ETR&D Young Scholar Award)

AECT - Distinguished Development Award
Outstanding ETR&D Research Reviewer
Outstanding Development Reviewer


International Division

*AECT- Robert De Kieffer International Fellowship Award

Dick Cornell Award   NEW for 2023

Distinguished Service Award

International Contribution Award

Marina McIsaac Award  NEW for 2023

R.W. Burniske Award
Outstanding Practice by A Student in ET in an International Setting


Learner Engagement Division

Best Conference Proposal

Excellence in Innovation

Excellence in Presentation

Outstanding Contribution

Outstanding Digital Learning Artifact

Outstanding Publication


Organization Training and Performance Division

Graduate Student Convention Scholarship

Nancy B. Hastings Distinguished Service Award


Research and Theory Division
Outstanding Book Award

Outstanding Theoretical Journal Article Award
Outstanding Empirical Journal Article Award
*AECT - Dean and Sybil McClusky Research Award
Outstanding Research and Theory Division-Sponsored Accepted Proposal

Outstanding Research and Theory Division-Sponsored Accepted Student Proposal
AECT Young Researcher Award (supported by Springer Publishing)
*AECT Qualitative Inquiry Award
Outstanding Service Award


Technology Integrated Learning Division

*AECT Richard B. Lewis Memorial Award


Systems Thinking and Change Division

Outstanding Change Book Award

Outstanding Change Journal Article Award
Distinguished Service to the Division
The Charles M. Reigeluth Emerging Researcher Award

System Change Leader


Teacher Education Division
Teacher Education Division Award for Best Proposal
Outstanding and Dedicated Service to the Division Award

Scholarly Advancement in the Field of Educational Technology

Smaldino & Herring Leadership Award

Educational and Publishing Partners