School Media & Technology Division

​Who we are

SMT provides leadership in educational communications and technology by linking professionals holding a common interest in the use of educational technology and its application to the learning process in the K-12 school environment. Our membership includes K-12 educators; school librarians; computer or technology teachers; K-12 support personnel; media and technology practitioners; and professors of school librarianship and educational technology, among others.

Dr. Michele Garabedian Stork
Dr. Kim Huett
Ms. Tamera Hudnell
Dr. Sean Jackson
Communications Chair
Dr. Jennifer Scott Brown
Mrs. Leslie Blatt
Liaison to the Board
Ms. Sonia Tiwari
GSA Representative
Dr. Dennis Beck
Mr. Bruce DuBoff
Dr. V. Paige Hale
​Special Projects Chair

Join us

AECT members can click here to join the School Media & Technology Division and click the 'Sign Up' icon to join. If you are not an AECT member, you can join today and select the School Media & Technology Division.

Join our Facebook page for regular updates about our division - https://www.facebook.com/groups/schoolmediatechnology/

Educational Partners