AECT-INDIA Summer International Research Symposium





Tuesday, June 16, 2020 to Thursday, June 18, 2020

Kochi, Kerala, India

Theme - Intersection of Education and Technology for Learning Design
Session Strands/Tracks 
Emerging Technologies for learning 
Online/Blended Learning 
Open Educational Resources (OER)/Free and Open Source Software (FOSS)
Culture, Equity, and Access 
Assessment and Evaluation

Session Types

Digital Poster Session - (100 word abstract)
Research Presentation - (500 word abstract and 20 minute presentation)
Research Study - Full Paper (1000 word abstract and 30 minute presentation)
Workshop - (
1000 word abstract and 2 hour presentation)

Call for Proposals 
Proposal Submission (Click here) Start date: July 1st, 2019 
Submission deadline: Nov 30th, 2019
Notification of acceptance date: December 15th, 2019 



Click here to download the flyer.

Location - Bolgatty Palace and Island Resort, Kochi 

Now Accepting Proposals
Call for Proposals:
Submission Deadline: Nov 30, 2019

Organizing Committee Members

Anvar Sadath M.C.A ( Co-Chair)
Vice Chairman and Executive Director, Kerala Infrastructure and Technology for Education (KITE), India

Briju Thankachan Ph.D (Co-Chair).
President, International Division - AECT
Director, Curriculum and Assessment Design and Improvement
The Ohio University Heritage College of Osteopathic Medicine, 

Charlotte Nirmalani (Lani) Gunawardena, Ph.D.
Distinguished Professor, University of New Mexico, USA

Deepak P. Subramony, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Kansas State University, 
President-elect, Culture, Learning & Technology Division - AECT 

Florence Martin, Ph.D.
Professor, The University of North Carolina at Charlotte, 
Past -President, Multimedia Production Division AECT
Past- President, Division of Distance Learning - AECT

Swapna Kumar Ed.D.
Clinical Associate Professor, University of Florida,

Advisory Board

Phillip Harris Ed.D
Executive Director, AECT.

Robert Doyle Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Faculty of Arts and Sciences, Harvard University.

Ana Donaldson Ed.D
Past President, AECT.

Eugene G. Kowch Ph.D,

Past President, AECT.
University of Calgary, Canada.

Kinshuk Ph.D., Dean, College of Information, University of North Texas.

Dr Usha Titus IAS,
Principal Secretary, Higher education Department, Govt of Kerala, India.

A. Shajahan IAS 
Secretary General Education Department, Govt of Kerala, India.

K.N. Madhusoodhanan Ph.D. 

Vice Chancellor, CUSAT (Cochin University of Science & Technology), Kerala, India.

Sridhar Iyer Ph.D.

Professor, Inter-disciplinary program in Educational Technology & Dept of Computer Science and Engineering,

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Mumbai, India.

Join Us (Optional)

AECT members can click here to join the International Division and click the 'Sign Up' icon to join.
If you are not an AECT member, you can join today and select the International Division.

Educational Partners